So I know my last post was similar but I can never stress how important it is to keep fighting for what you want. So, here it goes;

I made it through my breathing problems. It was painful and frustrating but I practiced what I preached and kept strong. Finally I was able to regain my strength and grace so finally I was back to the art I love, dancing.

Sadly life is a mean thing and is yet again trying to stop me from doing what I enjoy. I’ve developed a bad wrist. I’m not exactly sure what  the problem is, from what I’ve read on the internet it’s common to get these kind of pains from repeating a motion. Usually this would be from typing at a computer desk or something of the like but in my case it’s from spinning a rifle. For those of you just tuning into my blog for the first time, I’m in color guard. We spin flags, rifles, and sabers (the rifles and sabers are fake of course. Still painful sometimes though). Flag is beginner equipment so I’ve been working pretty hard to move up to rifle. Unfortunately the motions required to spin rifle have caused the muscles in my wrist to go stiff as a rock and although it used to go away after a few days it now seems to be permanent. I am a little worried that it’s a problem that can’t be solved but until I’ve exhausted all options I’m going to keep trying. So far a wrist brace has helped, I think I might need some painkillers for the next few days but hopefully it will get better and I’ll be able to join the rifle line eventually.

Im telling you this because I want you all to know that you are all as strong as you want to be. If you want to be weak you can give into pain but if you want to be strong and become a greater version of yourself than you need to push through the pain to accomplish your goals. Life isn’t easy, it never will be. We rarely catch a break, things rarely go out way. Luckily you get to decide who you are going to be in this world so for all the  artists out there going through pain, either emotional or physical, push through. You are stronger than you know so don’t give up on yourself and don’t give into pain. It will take time and I’m sure you’ll get frustrated but just don’t give up.

Keep up your hard work and amazing art.

-Kabuki

 

 

Leave a Reply

